26 Jul

What is Tarot Reading?

Tarot and the Spiritual Path Tarot is not just a tool to see or predict the future. Its origins are mysterious and are said to have developed as a way to help people navigate the ‘play’ of life. If you ask someone who has never before worked with tarot about the purpose of tarot, they will most likely say something about fortune telling. While it is true that tarot has an uncanny knack for predicting future events, Tarot is an extremely powerful tool for healing.

How does Tarot heals?

The process of divination itself can be very healing. A good tarot reading can bring you to a place of emotional balance and well-being. It can give you a new perspective, and reframe painful issues to create healthier and more productive thinking. A tarot reading can pinpoint problems and offer solutions. A tarot reading may suggest new activities, new healing modalities, and new priorities to create better health, both physically and emotionally. Tarot reading can offer opportunities for communication. Often, communication brings healing.

Tarot is the storybook of our life, the mirror to our soul, and the key to our inner wisdom. Every spiritual lesson we meet in our lives can be found in the seventy-eight Tarot cards. And when we consult the Tarot, we’ll get shown the exact lessons we need to learn and master to live an inspired life. It’s like holding up a mirror to yourself so that you can access your subconscious mind and tap into the wisdom (and answers) that lives in us all.

What are Tarot Cards?

The 22 Major Arcana cards represent life’s karmic and spiritual lessons. They represent a path to spiritual self-awareness and depict the various stages we encounter as we search for greater meaning and understanding. In this way, the Major Arcana cards hold deeply meaningful lessons on a soul level. The 56 Minor Arcana cards reflect the trials and tribulations that we experience on a daily basis. These Tarot cards highlight the more practical aspects of life and can refer to current issues that have a temporary or minor influence. Within the Minor Arcana cards, there are 16 Tarot Court Cards each representing 16 different personality characteristics we may choose to express at any given time. There are also the 40 numbered cards organised into 4 Suits – Cups, Pentacles, Swords and Wands – each with 10 cards, representing various situations that we encounter day-to- day. The Major Arcana is also looked upon as the Fool’s Journey and it depicts the journey of the soul and has many layers of evolution.

Tarot can help you take important decisions, get solutions in advance for any problems which may arise in future and make any required changes in your life. It can act as a spiritual guide to help you live a better life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *