23 Jan

What are Chakras?

The word ‘chakra’ comes from Sanskrit and it means ‘wheel’ which is exactly how these energy centres function. They are like balls of energy and are continuously rotating at different vibrations and speed. There are seven primary Chakras in the Energy System which take care of various aspects of your life. They are located vertically along the spine, starting from the base of the spine and moving upwards till the crown. In each of these seven energetic centres, specific emotions, blockages and energies exist. All chakras look after different aspects of life and also the energy flow in the corresponding organ. They regulate all parts of your bodily system, influencing everything from emotional processing to resistance to disease. For example, the Root Chakra is responsible for our survival instincts and must be rooted in trust to ensure a healthy, supported, and grounded life. Any money related issue will arise due to a block in your Solar Plexus Chakra, whereas love and marriage related issues will get sorted by working on the Heart Chakra.

By working with your chakras, you can release old, negative patterns and work out your karma. This way, you grow –- your spiritual development moves forward. The smooth flow of energy between the chakras is essential for healthy and happy living.

Why You Need to Harmonise Your Chakras?

The stress of daily life accumulates and creates emotional and physical pressure on the body, mind, and being, which creates the energy blocks and disrupts the Chakra movement. The stress comes mainly from fear and anxiety about the past or future.

If left unresolved, disharmony in the energy can lead to disease in the body due to disruption in energy flow. The main thing to know is working on one chakra at a time and ignoring others does not work very well. You can pick up an issue or chakra to be the focal point of your work, but it cannot be done as a stand-alone practice. You have to work on the entire energy system, with certain points in focus.

When the chakras are open, your body and mind will be optimized for success. In contrast, blocked or misaligned chakras are linked to unhappiness and stagnation. Learning how to identify and work with your chakras allows you to quickly notice blockages and solve them. By starting with the root Chakra, you lay the foundations for later work with the other six chakras.

Working With the Chakras

Chakras are the basic framework on our system’s design. No matter what may be your challenge or your desire in life, its essence or the root of it can be mapped via our energy system.

In our energy system that comprises of our physical body, mind, elements, and energy bodies, our most basic design is woven or coded. Our task is to unlock this code, untangle the complexities and increase our awareness level.

Why be aware?

Without awareness, you cannot even be sure that you are happy or your life is fulfilled. You become a victim of circumstance and are trapped in a cycle of repetition of patterns. Our energy system is excellent at retaining patterns. Patterns are nothing but thoughts and actions that have seeped into the subconscious and have become a part of our core design or code. These patterns come from karmas accumulated over many life times and also from our genetic code.

When a pattern becomes harmful, such as a pattern of always being short of money or attracting the wrong type of people, then there is a need to break the patterns and transcend the root cause of that pattern.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *